NOTICE OF ELECTION

NOTICE OF ELECTION

Polling Place

Lake

Faith Lutheran Church (Miller), 1985 290th St, Garner

Crystal Lake Town Hall, 225 S State Ave, Crystal

208 Main, Woden

State St, Garner

Main St, Klemme

Woden Community Center,

Britt Municipal Building, 170 Main Ave S, Britt

Duncan Community Hall,

Garner Public Library, 416

Klemme City Hall, 204 E

110 Wayne St, Corwith

Kanawha City Hall, 121 N

Main St, Kanawha
Goodell Community Hall,

315 Broadway St, Goodell

RÉPUBLICAN CANDIDATES

Federal Offices
United States Senator Jim Carlin

Randy Feenstra State Offices Governor

Kim Reynolds Secretary of State Paul D. Pate Auditor of State Todd Halbur

Mary Ann Hanusa Treasurer of State Roby Smith

Secretary of Agriculture Mike Naig Attorney General

State Representative District 56 James L. Nelson

County Offices
Board of Supervisors (Vote for no

Florence Sis Greiman

Deborah D. Engstler County Recorder
Tracy L. Marshall
County Attorney

identity/residence at the county auditor's

Published in The Leader on Wednesday, May 25, 2022

Brenna Bird

more than 2)

Blake H. Norman
This notice of the PRIMARY ELECTION is given by order of the Hancock
County Commissioner of Elections in compliance with the laws of Iowa.

Pre-registered voters are required to provide an approved form of identification at the polling place before receiving and casting a regular ballot. Voters who are not pre-registered – such as voters registering to vote on

voters with are not pre-registered – such as voters registering to rose an election day – and voters changing precincts must also provide proof of residence. A voter who is unable to provide an approved form of identification (or prove residence if required) 1) may have the voter's identity/residence attested to by another registered voter in the precinct, 2) prove identity and residence using Election Day Registration documents, or 3) cast a province of the province of the precinct of the

office by June 13, 2022 at 12:00 p.m. Election Day Registrant attesters must provide an approved form of identification. For additional information about

provide an approved in a residence visit: https://sos.iowa.gov/voterid or phone (641) 923-3163.

Any voter who is physically unable to enter a polling place has the right to vote in the voter's vehicle. For further information, please contact the 0 ty Auditor's office at the telephone number or E-mail address listed below. Telephone: 641-923-3163

Email address: michellek.eisenman@hancockcountyia.org For TTY access, dial 711+641-923-3163 Hancock County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections, Iowa

Gary Rayhons
Gary E. Rockow
County Treasurer
Lisa Crawford

Mark Thompson

Chuck Grassley United States Representative

Corwith Community Center,

2337 Nation Ave, Britt

places are listed below. Please read this notice carefully to determine your correct precinct and

polling location. If voters have questions about their precinct or polling locations, please contact the Hancock County Auditor's office at 641-923-3163.

PRECINCTS & POLLING PLACES

All of Ellington and Madison Town-

ships, Forest City Corporation in

All of Crystal Township, Crystal

All of Bingham Township, Woden

All of Orthel, Britt, and Erin Townships, Britt Corporation

All of Concord Township, Garner

All of Ell and Liberty Townships,

All of Boone and Magor Town-

All of Amsterdam and Twin Lake

Townships, Kanawha Corporation All of Avery Township, Goodell

Corporation | 315 Broadway St, Goodell

Note: Voters in Ellington and Madison Townships and City of Forest City have a change in polling place from Primary Election 2020 back to Faith Lutheran Church (Miller), 1985 290th St, Garner, Iowa 50438.

Note: Voters in Crystal Township and City of Crystal Lake have a change in polling place from Primary Election 2020 back to Crystal Lake Town Hall, 225 S State Ave, Crystal Lake, Iowa 50432.

Note: Voters in Bingham Township and City of Woden have a change in polling place from Primary Election 2020 back to Woden Community Center, 208 Main, Woden, Iowa 50484.

Note: Voters in Garfield Township have a change in polling place from Primary Election 2020 back to Duncan Community Hall, 2337 Nation Ave, Britt, Iowa 50423.

Note: Voters in Ell and Liberty Townships and City of Klemme have a

Britt, Iowa 50423.

Note: Voters in Ell and Liberty Townships and City of Klemme have a change in polling place from Primary Election 2020 back to Klemme City Hall, 204 E Main St, Klemme, Iowa 50449.

Note: Voters in Boone and Magor Townships and City of Corwith have a change in polling place from Primary Election 2020 back to Corwith Community Center, 110 Wayne St, Corwith, Iowa 50430.

Note: Voters in Amsterdam and Twin Lake Townships and City of Kananda have a change in polling place from Primary Election 2020 back

munity Center, 110 Wayne St, Corwith, Iowa 50430.

Note: Voters in Amsterdam and Twin Lake Townships and City of Kanawha have a change in polling place from Primary Election 2020 back to Kanawha City Hall, 121 N Main St, Kanawha, Iowa, 50447.

Note: Voters in Avery Township and City of Goodell have a change in polling place from Primary Election 2020 back to Goodell Community Hall, 315 Broadway St, Goodell, Iowa 50439.

Listed below are all the candidates that will appear on ballots in Hancock County, Ballots issued to voters will contain only those offices the voter is

County. Ballots issued to voters will contain only those offices the voter is eligible to vote for based on the voter's party affiliation.

ships, Corwith Corporation

All of Garfield Township

Klemme Corporation

Precinct# Precinct Description

3

4

5

6

8

9

10

Hancock County

Lake Corporation

Corporation

Corporation

Corporation

DEMOCRATIC CANDIDATES

Federal Offices
United States Senator

Abby Finkenaue

Michael Franken Glenn Hurst

Deidre DeJear Secretary of State
Joel Miller
Eric Van Lancker

Auditor of State Rob Sand

more than 2)

No Candidates County Treasurer No Candidate

County Recorder No Candidate County Attorney No Candidate

Treasurer of State Michael L. Fitzgerald Secretary of Agriculture John Norwood

District 4 Ryan Melton State Offices Governor

United States Representative

Attorney General
Tom Miller
State Representative District 56
No Candidate

County Offices
Board of Supervisors (Vote for no

sional ballot and provide proof of

Notice is hereby given to the eligible electors in Hancock County, Iowa that the PRIMARY ELECTION in Hancock County, State of Iowa, will be held at the regular polling places in each of the 10 voting precincts of Hancock County on Tuesday, June 7, 2022.

The polls will be open from 7:00 A.M. and will close at 8:00 P.M. The polling